The Department presently has 23 academic staff with a wide range of research interest and expertise in various fields of earth sciences, 16 support stuff for both administrative and technical works, more than 160 undergraduate students, and more than 50 graduate students including 2 MPhil and PhD research students. Moreover, there are 6 part-time faculties who teach non-geological courses such as Mathematics, Physics, and Chemistry.